jump to main menu jump to subject menu jump to content jump to footer


The Division of Funeral, Cemetery and Consumer Services is pleased to assist you with your questions and concerns related to the deathcare industry. You will be referred to the correct staff member based on the subject matter of your call.


Statewide toll-free is 1-800-323-2627
(Available from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

Main Phone Number is (850)413-3039
(out-of-state callers)
(The Florida Relay Service provides communications assistance to individuals with hearing, speech or vision disabilities and can be reached by dialing 711.)


Florida Department of Financial Services
Division of Funeral, Cemetery and Consumer Services
200 East Gaines Street, Larson Building
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0361


For all mail that contain checks or money orders use the post office box address below.

Department of Financial Services
Attn: Revenue Processing Section
P O Box 6100
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6100


Click Here To Contact the Division via Email

Doug Shropshire Director Doug.Shropshire@myfloridacfo.com
Ellen Simon Assistant Director Ellen.Simon@myfloridacfo.com
Paul Rantuccio Government Analyst Paul.Rantuccio@myfloridacfo.com
LaShonda Morris Financial Specialist LaShonda.Morris@myfloridacfo.com
Christine Moore Financial Specialist Christine.Moore@myfloridacfo.com
Jasmin Richardson Financial Examiner/Analyst II Jasmin.Richardson@myfloridacfo.com
Diana Miller Financial Examiner/Analyst I Diana.Miller@myfloridacfo.com
LaTonya Bryant Administrative Assistant III LaTonya.Bryant@myfloridacfo.com
Crystal Grant Administrative Assistant II Crystal.Grant@myfloridacfo.com
Carmen Mock OPS Clerk Carmen.Mock@myfloridacfo.com
Tom Denmark OPS Clerk Tom.Denmark@myfloridacfo.com
Benjamin Hershel OPS Clerk Benjamin.Hershel@myfloridacfo.com

Our field examiners are primarily responsible for several counties and the majority of their time is spent on-site conducting inspections, examinations and investigations. It can be difficult to contact a field examiner directly. Consumers and licensees should direct their calls to one of Division staff members at (850) 413-3039. The Tallahassee office will assist and will notify the field examiner when required.

For a detailed listing of each staffers’ expertise and other instructions on contacting our staff, please click here:

Who to Call


Our main office is located in Florida's capital, Tallahassee, at 111 West Madison St (at the corner of Madison Street and Duval Street intersection) in the Claude Denson Pepper building. This is a secure building and it is best to call ahead to ensure the staffer that is best suited to assist you is available. Our office hours are from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Eastern Time.