department home

Jackson Santa Rosa Escambia Okaloosa Holmes Walton Washington Nassau Gadsden Leon Jefferson Madison Hamilton Calhoun Liberty Columbia Duval Baker Bay Suwannee Taylor Wakulla St. Johns Gulf Clay Bradford Union Alachua Gilchrist Putnam Dixie Lafayette Franklin Flagler Levy Marion Volusia Lake Citrus Sumter Seminole Brevard Orange Hernando Pasco Polk Osceola Hillsborough Pinellas Indian River Highlands Manatee Hardee Okeechobee St. Lucie Sarasota DeSoto Martin Glades Palm Beach Hendry Charlotte Lee Collier Broward Miami-Dade Monroe Property Tax Transparency by Florida Counties Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis aims to ensure financial transparency and accountability in Florida. This website allows Floridians to easily compare current and Proposed property tax rates by county. Select a county for current and Proposed millage rates. Millage Rate data provided by the Florida Department of Revenue. The millage rate is the amount of property value that is used to calculate local property taxes. Assigned millage rates are multiplied by the total taxable value of the property to arrive at the property taxes. State law requires every local government to have a public meeting for you to voice your concerns before a vote on your property tax rate. Check your county‚Äôs website for the date, time, and location of that public hearing. Find information on how to contact your local taxing authorities. Water Management District (WMD) Rates 2017-2018 → 2018-2019 (Proposed) Northwest Florida: 0.0353 → 0.0338 St. Johns: 0.2724 → 0.2562 South Florida: 0.1275 → 0.1209 Southwest Florida: 0.3131 → 0.2955 Suwannee River: 0.4027 → 0.3948 RLE (Required Local Effort) The amount of funding that each district provides annually toward the cost of the Florida Education Finance Program (FEFP) as specified by the Legislature and certified by the Commissioner of Education.