CFO Jimmy's Patronis' Seal

Firesafety Inspector III

(Certificate of Competency)


(Revision Date June 8, 2021)

The Bureau will issue a Firesafety Inspector III Certification to an individual who holds a current Firesafety Inspector II Certification and meets the Program Requirements for Firesafety Inspector III as listed below:

  • The individual must possess an associate degree or higher.
  • The AHJ must document that the individual has at least six (6) years of experience as a fulltime Firesafety Inspector.
  • The individual must hold certification as a “Certified Fire Protection Specialist” (CFPS) with the NFPA. 
  • The individual must complete the course “Evaluating Performance-Based Designs".

All supporting documentation is to be submitted with the required Application for Firesafety Inspector III Certification on FCDICE online or Form DFS-K4-2205 PDF or DFS-K4-2205 Word.


(Effective July 1, 2013, certification courses must appear on student's Course History at or submit for course equivalency)

Additional Information for certification:

Florida Statutes (FS)/Florida Administrative Code (FAC)

Renewal Required


Renewal Requirements

Successful Renewal of Fire Inspector I Certificate of Compliance


Not required

Task Book

Not Required

Test Required

Not Required

Application Fee $30.00
Apply for Examination Log in to FCDICE Student Portal

Applicable towards the following National Accreditation(s):

Information on how to Print State Certifications, and Pro-Board Applications Click Here