Note: The Division has scheduled (1) Rule Workshops or Rule Hearings.
|Workshop||69L-3.003, F.A.C. Procedures for Filing Documents.
69L-3.0035, F.A.C. Injured Worker Informational Brochure.
69L-3.0036, F.A.C. Employer Informational Brochure.
69L-3.01915, F.A.C. Temporary Partial Disability Benefits (Dates of Accident on or After October 1, 2003).
69L-3.025, F.A.C. Forms.
|Tuesday, February 4, 2020, 9:00 a.m. Eastern Time||1579 Summit Lake Drive, Room 155, Tallahassee, FL 32317|
|Summary: The proposed rulemaking clarifies procedures regarding assigning and updating employee numerical identifiers used to track injured employee’s claims filed under the Florida’s workers’ compensation system. The proposed rulemaking also clarifies the process by which an employer and an injured employee are notified of changes to the injured employee’s numerical identifier, updates the forms, and deletes a form.
A copy of the notice may be found here.
Past Workshops and Hearings
|Rule Hearing||69L-31, F.A.C. - Utilization and Reimbursement Dispute Rules||Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 9:30 a.m. Eastern Time||1579 Summit Lake Drive, Room 155, Tallahassee, FL 32317|
|Summary: Modification of the processes related to resolution of reimbursement disputes by the Florida Department of Financial Services pursuant to section 440.13(7)(e), F.S.
A copy of the notice with full text of the proposed Rule may be found here.
A copy of the Petition Form and Carrier Response Form may be found here.
69L-31 Hearing Agenda
Note: This tab reflects Rules adopted within the past 6 months.
|November 27, 2019||Maximum Workers' Compensation Rate, Effective January 1, 2020|
|The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity has determined the statewide average weekly wage paid by employers subject to the Florida Reemployment Assistance Program Law to be $970.58 for the four calendar quarters ending June 30, 2019.
Section 440.12(2), Florida Statutes (2019), expressly provides that, for injuries occurring on or after August 1, 1979, the weekly compensation rate shall be equal to 100 percent of the statewide average weekly wage, adjusted to the nearest dollar, and that the average weekly wage determined by the Department of Economic Opportunity for the four calendar quarters ending each June 30 shall be used in determining the maximum weekly compensation rate with respect to injuries occurring in the calendar year immediately following.
Accordingly, the maximum weekly compensation rate for work-related injuries and illnesses occurring on or after January 1, 2020, shall be $971.00.
2020 Max Comp Rate Bulletin
|August 14, 2019||WCI Conference DWC Breakout Presentation|
|The Florida Division of Workers' Compensation recently participated in the 74th Annual Workers' Compensation Educational Conference with the Workers' Compensation Institute, in Orlando, Florida. The Division's breakout session included the following topics: Legislative and Rule Updates, Opportunities for Industry Improvement, Medical Services Updates, and Performance of the Workers’ Compensation System. If you were unable to attend or would like to view the presentations, click here. Please contact Brittany O'Neil at 850-413-1927 with any questions.|